About

Mission.jpg

Our Mission

It is the mission of the Longboat Key Democratic club to support the election of nominated Democrats at the local, state and national levels of elective office.

In order to accomplish this mission the Longboat Key Democratic club is committed to:

  • Growing and strengthening the Democratic Party in Sarasota and Manatee Counties,
    in the state of Florida
  • Providing a forum for Democrats to meet and share ideas, concerns and solutions to problems.
  • Promoting the Democratic position on issues.
  • Supporting the efforts of the Florida Democratic Party and the Democratic National Committee to elect good Democrats to elective office.

Executive Committee

President - Ed Sabol (eddiedc3@gmail.com) 

Vice President - Arlene Skversky (arskylbk@gmail.com)

Immediate Past-President - Ken Marsh (awekam@yahoo.com)

Treasurer - R. Andrew Maass (maass.ra@gmail.com)

Secretary - Becky van der Bogert (vanderbogert@gmail.com)

 

Members

Lois Barson (hbarson@comcast.net)

Michael Boorstein (MABoorstein@outlook.com)

Slade Cargill (gscargill3@gmail.com)

Robert Gary (rdgary@gmail.com)

Terry Guzman (terry4ray@aol.com)

Barbara Katz (katz.barbara@gmail.com)

Lucie Lapovsky (lucie@lapovsky.com)

Alan Sprintz (alan1745@me.com)

C. Evans Tilles (evanstilles@hotmail.com)

Howard Veit (howardrv@gmail.com)

Mary Lou Winnick (edmlw18@gmail.com)